HomeView vs HomePod mini

Apple HomeView, HomePod mini (current). 57 fields, 17 differ. Pick other products

Identity

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Name
Tabletop
Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 5 citations
  1. Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Apple HomeView - Apple

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView and Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Technical Specifications

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    3. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/rss-feed.rss

      Apple today introduced Apple HomeView, designed to be central to the home and personal to everyone in it.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    4. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      Apple today introduced Apple HomeView, designed to be central to the home and personal to everyone in it.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    5. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Apple HomeView: Everything We Know | MacRumors

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Wall Mounted
Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView and Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Technical Specifications

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

HomePod mini 2 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 3 citations
  1. HomePod mini 2 Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini 2 Sound in living color.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      HomePod mini 2 Technical Specifications

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

    3. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini 2 is a smaller version of the HomePod with an S10 chip, Sound Glow top, and Siri AI support.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page

Availability

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Status
No model named
Announced Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. announced Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Pre-order Apple HomeView

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Apple's $299 HomeView is an all-new product introduced in October 2026. It is a centralized home hub with a 7-inch display that can control smart home products, answer questions with Siri AI, display pictures, make FaceTime calls, play music, show recipes, offer up calendar events, and much more.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Announced Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 3 citations
  1. announced Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/rss-feed.rss

      Apple today announced HomePod mini 2, featuring Siri AI, gorgeous new colors, and enhanced audio experiences.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

    2. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      Apple introduced the HomePod mini 2 in October 2026, marking the first real refresh to the speaker since its 2020 debut.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

    3. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      Oct 13 Apple Announces $149 HomePod Mini 2 With Siri AI, 'Sound Glow', and Four-Speaker Surround Sound

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Price

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Price
≠ Differs, one side reported
No model named
$299 (U.S.) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. $299 (U.S.) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      Customers in Australia, Canada, India, New Zealand, the UK, and the U.S. can pre-order Apple HomeView in silver, starlight, rose pink, and space gray for $299 (U.S.)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

$149 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. $149 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini 2 is priced at $149 in the United States and it can be ordered from Apple and other retailers.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 5.

1 other wording on the product page

Earlier price Not stated
$99 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. $99 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      The HomePod mini 2 is Apple's smaller smart speaker, featuring a round design, an updated S10 chip, 360-degree audio, a U1 chip, and Wi-Fi 6E for $149. The original HomePod mini used to be priced at $99, but Apple raised the price to $129 in June 2026 and then increased it again with the…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

Display

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Display
Tabletop
7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      With a stunning 7-inch Liquid Retina display, HomeView brings entertainment, connection, and smart home management together in one place

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3 other wordings on the product page

Wall Mounted
7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      A separate wall-mounted HomeView model — available in space gray and silver — offers the same 7-inch Liquid Retina display, powerful set of features, and rich audio. It can be attached to a wall using three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home, with options for self-installation or…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Screen size
No model named
When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      The display has rounded corners. When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Actual viewable area is less.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Resolution
No model named
1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Brightness
No model named
500 nits Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 500 nits Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      Automatic brightness adjusts from 500 nits — bright enough to stay vivid and easy to see even in a sunlit room — down to just 0.3 nits, making it ideal for the nightstand.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

4 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Display type
No model named
LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      The HomeView has a 7-inch Liquid Retina touchscreen display with a 1088 by 1088 resolution at 220 pixels per inch. It is an LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits. It has a minimum brightness of 0.3 nits, which is the lowest brightness of an Apple display to date.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Chip

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Chip
≠ Differs, one side reported
No model named
A18 chip Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. A18 chip Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      A18 chip

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      HomeView and the A18 chip include Secure Exclaves: protected and compartmentalized runtimes used to process camera and microphone data separately from the rest of the system.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

S10 chip Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. S10 chip Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini 2 is a smaller version of the HomePod with an S10 chip, Sound Glow top, and Siri AI support.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

    2. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      Inside, the HomePod mini 2 is equipped with an S10 chip, which is the same chip that was first used in the Apple Watch Series 10. The S10 chip uses computational audio to analyze the music that's playing and optimize loudness, adjust dynamic range, and control driver and passive radiator movement…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

5 other wordings on the product page

Chip details
≠ Differs, one side reported
No model named
six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Apple equipped the HomeView with an A18 chip, which was first used in the iPhone 16. The A18 has a six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

TSMC's N4 4nm process Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. TSMC's N4 4nm process Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      The HomePod mini 2 is equipped with the S10 chip that was first used in the Apple Watch Series 10. It's built on TSMC's N4 4nm process and is based on the A16 Bionic chip from the iPhone 14 Pro. It is a more powerful chip than the S5 that was used in the original HomePod mini.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

Ultra Wideband Not stated
Ultra Wideband chip for device proximity Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Ultra Wideband chip for device proximity Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Ultra Wideband chip for device proximity

      Stored Nov 2, 2026, revision 1.

7 other wordings on the product page

Audio

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Drivers
≠ Differs
Tabletop
Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView Two custom full-range drivers Custom down-firing woofer Dual force-cancelling passive radiators

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

4 other wordings on the product page

Wall Mounted
Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Two custom full-range drivers

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Full-range driver and dual passive radiators for deep bass and crisp high frequencies Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Full-range driver and dual passive radiators for deep bass and crisp high frequencies Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Full-range driver and dual passive radiators for deep bass and crisp high frequencies

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

7 other wordings on the product page

Woofer
Tabletop
A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base, offering incredible bass extension.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Sound field Not stated
Custom acoustic waveguide for a 360º sound field Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Custom acoustic waveguide for a 360º sound field Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Custom acoustic waveguide for a 360º sound field

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page

Spatial Audio
≠ Differs
No model named
Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

not applicable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. not applicable Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Spatial Audio not applicable

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 3.

Microphones

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Microphones
≠ Differs
No model named
Four-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Four-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Four-microphone design for far-field Siri

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Three-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Three-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Three-microphone design for far-field Siri

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

3 other wordings on the product page

Camera

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Camera
No model named
12MP Center Stage camera Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 12MP Center Stage camera Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      12MP Center Stage camera

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Aperture
No model named
ƒ/2.4 aperture Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. ƒ/2.4 aperture Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      ƒ/2.4 aperture

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated

Connectivity

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Wireless
No model named
Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      HomeView is equipped with Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6, plus it supports peer-to-peer discovery for guest access.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 6, and Thread Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 6, and Thread Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      The HomePod mini 2 features Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 6, and Thread, plus it has a built-in U1 Ultra Wideband chip that allows it to interface with iPhones that have an Ultra Wideband chip. Bringing an iPhone close to the HomePod mini 2 allows the music that's playing on the iPhone to be handed off to…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

Wi-Fi
≠ Differs
No model named
Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax)

      Stored Nov 2, 2026, revision 1.

1 other wording on the product page

Bluetooth
No model named
Bluetooth 6.0 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Bluetooth 6.0 Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Bluetooth 6.0

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Bluetooth 6 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Bluetooth 6 Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Bluetooth 6

      Stored Nov 2, 2026, revision 1.

1 other wording on the product page

Thread
No model named
Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Thread networking technology

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Thread networking technology

      Stored Nov 2, 2026, revision 1.

1 other wording on the product page

Sensors

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Sensors
≠ Differs, one side reported
No model named
Ambient light sensor Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Ambient light sensor Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Ambient light sensor Temperature and humidity sensor Accelerometer

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

humidity and temperature sensors Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. humidity and temperature sensors Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      There are humidity and temperature sensors in the HomePod mini 2 that can be used to trigger automations. The HomePod mini requires continual power and it has a color-matched USB-C power cord that plugs into a power adapter.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Room sensing Not stated
not applicable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. not applicable Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Room sensing not applicable

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 3.

Colors

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Colors
≠ Differs
Tabletop
Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3 other wordings on the product page

Wall Mounted
Silver, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Silver, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Silver, Space Gray

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3 other wordings on the product page

five stunning colors Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. five stunning colors Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Colors. Available in five stunning colors. HomePod mini 2 shown in Green.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

4 other wordings on the product page

Size and weight

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Height Not stated
3.3 inches high Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 3.3 inches high Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      3.3 inches high (84.3 mm)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page

Width Not stated
3.9 inches wide Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 3.9 inches wide Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      3.9 inches wide (97.9 mm)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Dimensions
≠ Differs, one side reported
Tabletop
5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      The HomeView is 5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness, but with the base, it measures from 5.38 to 6.82 inches tall and 3.78 to 5.13 inches deep.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3.3 inches tall and 3.9 inches wide Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. 3.3 inches tall and 3.9 inches wide Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini measures in at 3.3 inches tall and 3.9 inches wide, and it weighs 0.74 pounds (0.2 pounds lighter than the prior version), so it's small enough to fit just about anywhere. There's a silicone base at the bottom of the HomePod mini that keeps it in place.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 3.

Weight
≠ Differs
Tabletop
2.1 pounds (952 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 2.1 pounds (952 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Weight: 2.1 pounds (952 grams)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Wall Mounted
0.63 pound (286 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 0.63 pound (286 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Weight: 0.63 pound (286 grams)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

0.74 pound (335 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 0.74 pound (335 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Weight 0.74 pound (335 grams)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Display weight
No model named
0.63 pounds Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 0.63 pounds Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      The display alone measures in at 5.73 inches square and 9.8mm thick. It weighs 0.63 pounds.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Power

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Power
≠ Differs
Tabletop
Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Wall Mounted
Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

9V/2.22A required by HomePod mini 2 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 9V/2.22A required by HomePod mini 2 Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      The 20W power adapter supplies 9V/2.22A required by HomePod mini 2.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

4 other wordings on the product page

Power adapter
≠ Differs, one side reported
Tabletop
color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      A USB-C port is included at the back of both versions, and the HomeView must be plugged in to work. The speaker model comes with a color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter. The wall-mounted version does not come with additional equipment, and it requires mounting hardware that must…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

20W power adapter Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 20W power adapter Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      20W power adapter

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Cable and port
≠ Differs, one side reported
No model named
USB-C port is included at the back of both versions Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. USB-C port is included at the back of both versions Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      A USB-C port is included at the back of both versions, and the HomeView must be plugged in to work. The speaker model comes with a color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter. The wall-mounted version does not come with additional equipment, and it requires mounting hardware that must…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

beautiful color-matched woven power cord Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. beautiful color-matched woven power cord Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Woven power cord. A beautiful color-matched woven power cord.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Software and Siri

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Software version Not stated
HomePod Software 27.2 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. HomePod Software 27.2 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      The HomePod mini 2 ships with HomePod Software 27.2.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Requires
No model named
iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Siri
≠ Differs
No model named
Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Siri AI, an entirely new version of Siri powered by Apple Intelligence Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Siri AI, an entirely new version of Siri powered by Apple Intelligence Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Siri AI, an entirely new version of Siri powered by Apple Intelligence, helps with everyday tasks like sending messages, setting reminders, and more

      Stored Nov 2, 2026, revision 1.

4 other wordings on the product page

Design

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Design
≠ Differs, one side reported
No model named
The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Design. The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Available in four colors. Shown in Silver.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Round design Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Round design Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      The HomePod mini 2 is Apple's smaller smart speaker, featuring a round design, an updated S10 chip, 360-degree audio, a U1 chip, and Wi-Fi 6E for $149. The original HomePod mini used to be priced at $99, but Apple raised the price to $129 in June 2026 and then increased it again with the…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

3 other wordings on the product page

Materials
Tabletop
100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Wall Mounted
100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Mesh Not stated
Two-tone, seamless mesh that's virtually transparent to the sound passing through it. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Two-tone, seamless mesh that's virtually transparent to the sound passing through it. Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Mesh. Two-tone, seamless mesh that’s virtually transparent to the sound passing through it.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Touch controls Not stated
backlit tinted surface on top, controlled by your touch Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. backlit tinted surface on top, controlled by your touch Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Touch controls. Featuring a backlit tinted surface on top, controlled by your touch.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page

Light Not stated
Light up the top of HomePod mini 2 with Sound Glow — a light experience featuring colors that match your album artwork and pulse in tune with the music. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Light up the top of HomePod mini 2 with Sound Glow — a light experience featuring colors that match your album artwork and pulse in tune with the music. Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      Light up the top of HomePod mini 2 with Sound Glow — a light experience featuring colors that match your album artwork and pulse in tune with the music. Play a soundscape and Sound Glow matches the mood.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Custom faces
No model named
Customizable faces Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Customizable faces Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Customizable faces

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Wall mounts
Wall Mounted
three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      A separate wall-mounted HomeView model — available in space gray and silver — offers the same 7-inch Liquid Retina display, powerful set of features, and rich audio. It can be attached to a wall using three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home, with options for self-installation or…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Home features

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Smart home hub Not stated
Smart home hub Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Smart home hub Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini acts as a smart home hub, making it easy to control your smart home accessories hands-free from anywhere.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Security camera feeds
≠ Differs
No model named
livestream up to nine video feeds at once Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. livestream up to nine video feeds at once Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      …the thermostat and lights, locking doors, or closing the blinds. The Home Modular face offers instant access to users’ favorite accessories, while the Home Camera face can livestream up to nine video feeds at once, letting users keep an eye on doorstep deliveries and pets playing in the yard.

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

With HomeKit Secure Video support, HomePod mini can analyze the feeds of your supported video cameras. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. With HomeKit Secure Video support, HomePod mini can analyze the feeds of your supported video cameras. Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      With HomeKit Secure Video support, HomePod mini can analyze the feeds of your supported video cameras. All video processing is done right on device before it’s sent end‑to‑end encrypted to iCloud — so your recordings can only be seen by you and the people you share them with, not Apple.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Intercom Not stated
With HomePod mini and Apple Home devices in the house, you can communicate with your family members by voice using Intercom. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. With HomePod mini and Apple Home devices in the house, you can communicate with your family members by voice using Intercom. Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/

      With HomePod mini and Apple Home devices in the house, you can communicate with your family members by voice using Intercom. Ask Siri to send your message to the whole house or to individual rooms — and everyone can easily respond.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Sound Recognition Not stated
Sound Recognition for smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Sound Recognition for smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Sound Recognition for smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page

Recognizes people
No model named
recognizes up to six people Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. recognizes up to six people Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      HomeView recognizes up to six people and delivers a personalized experience for each one. Each user gets their own personalized Home Screen with apps and widgets. Personal content stays private from others, while shared photo albums and music can be easily enjoyed by everyone in a household,…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Video calls
No model named
FaceTime video Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. FaceTime video Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      FaceTime video Center Stage Apple HomeView to any FaceTime‑enabled device over Wi-Fi

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Audio calls
No model named
FaceTime audio Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. FaceTime audio Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      FaceTime audio Apple HomeView to any FaceTime‑enabled device over Wi-Fi

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Music service Not stated
Apple Music, Apple's streaming music service that's available starting at $11.99 per month Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. Apple Music, Apple's streaming music service that's available starting at $11.99 per month Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/homepod-mini/

      HomePod mini works with Apple Music, Apple's streaming music service that's available starting at $11.99 per month. It connects directly to Apple Music in the cloud over Wi-Fi, so it is able to access a user's music library with playlists, music mixes, and preferences.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Pairing and home theater

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod mini (current)
Stereo pair Not stated
Stereo pair capable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Stereo pair capable Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Stereo pair capable

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page

Stereo pair needs Not stated
two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation From a page that names no generation
  1. two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple
    No generation named

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Creating a HomePod stereo pair requires two of the same model and generation of HomePod speakers, such as two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation).

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Surround sound Not stated
Surround sound with Apple TV 4K Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Surround sound with Apple TV 4K Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Surround sound with Apple TV 4K

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Home theater needs Not stated
Home theater surround sound requires four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Home theater surround sound requires four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Home theater surround sound requires four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs (front and rear) and paired with Apple TV 4K (4th generation) running the latest operating system software.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

1 other wording on the product page

Multiroom audio Not stated
Multiroom audio with AirPlay Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Multiroom audio with AirPlay Apple, confirmed by Apple
    Named as 2nd generation

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/homepod-mini/specs/

      Multiroom audio with AirPlay

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 4.

2 other wordings on the product page