HomeView vs HomePod mini vs HomePod
- Apple, confirmed by Apple Stated on an Apple page
- Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple Press report, not confirmed by Apple
- ≠ Differs Values differ between products
- Not stated: no stored source gives a value
- Open a value to see its sources.
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Name | Tabletop Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 5 citations
Wall Mounted Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
| HomePod mini 2 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 3 citations
| HomePod (2nd generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | No model named Announced Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
| Announced Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 3 citations
| Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named $299 (U.S.) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| $149 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Earlier price | Not stated | $99 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Display | Tabletop 7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
Wall Mounted 7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Screen size | No model named When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Resolution | No model named 1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Brightness | No model named 500 nits Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Display type | No model named LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chip ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named A18 chip Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
| S10 chip Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
| S7 system-on-a-chip Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Chip details ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| TSMC's N4 4nm process Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Ultra Wideband ≠ Differs, one side reported | Not stated | Ultra Wideband chip for device proximity Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| U1 chip Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Drivers ≠ Differs | Tabletop Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
Wall Mounted Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Full-range driver and dual passive radiators for deep bass and crisp high frequencies Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Woofer ≠ Differs | Tabletop A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | High-excursion woofer Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Woofer excursion | Not stated | Not stated | 20 mm Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Tweeters | Not stated | Not stated | array of five beamforming tweeters Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Sound field | Not stated | Custom acoustic waveguide for a 360º sound field Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Spatial Audio ≠ Differs | No model named Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| not applicable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Spatial Audio Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Microphones ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named Four-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Three-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| four-microphone array Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Camera | No model named 12MP Center Stage camera Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Aperture | No model named ƒ/2.4 aperture Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wireless ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 6, and Thread Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| 802.11n WiFi and Bluetooth 5.0 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Wi-Fi ≠ Differs | No model named Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Bluetooth | No model named Bluetooth 6.0 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Bluetooth 6 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Thread | No model named Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named Ambient light sensor Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| humidity and temperature sensors Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Temperature and humidity sensor Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Room sensing ≠ Differs | Not stated | not applicable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Room sensing Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colors ≠ Differs | Tabletop Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
Wall Mounted Silver, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| five stunning colors Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Midnight and White Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Height | Not stated | 3.3 inches high Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Width | Not stated | 3.9 inches wide Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Dimensions ≠ Differs, one side reported | Tabletop 5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| 3.3 inches tall and 3.9 inches wide Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Weight ≠ Differs | Tabletop 2.1 pounds (952 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
Wall Mounted 0.63 pound (286 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| 0.74 pound (335 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Display weight | No model named 0.63 pounds Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Power ≠ Differs | Tabletop Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
Wall Mounted Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| 9V/2.22A required by HomePod mini 2 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Power adapter ≠ Differs, one side reported | Tabletop color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| 20W power adapter Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Cable and port ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named USB-C port is included at the back of both versions Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| beautiful color-matched woven power cord Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Software version ≠ Differs, one side reported | Not stated | HomePod Software 27.2 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| HomePod Software 26.5 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Requires | No model named iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Siri ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Siri AI, an entirely new version of Siri powered by Apple Intelligence Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Siri AI support Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Design ≠ Differs, one side reported | No model named The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Round design Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Materials | Tabletop 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
Wall Mounted 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Mesh | Not stated | Two-tone, seamless mesh that's virtually transparent to the sound passing through it. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Touch controls | Not stated | backlit tinted surface on top, controlled by your touch Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Light | Not stated | Light up the top of HomePod mini 2 with Sound Glow — a light experience featuring colors that match your album artwork and pulse in tune with the music. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated |
| Custom faces | No model named Customizable faces Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Wall mounts | Wall Mounted three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Smart home hub | Not stated | Smart home hub Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Smart home hub Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Security camera feeds ≠ Differs | No model named livestream up to nine video feeds at once Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| With HomeKit Secure Video support, HomePod mini can analyze the feeds of your supported video cameras. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Intercom | Not stated | With HomePod mini and Apple Home devices in the house, you can communicate with your family members by voice using Intercom. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Sound Recognition ≠ Differs | Not stated | Sound Recognition for smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Sound Recognition Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Recognizes people | No model named recognizes up to six people Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Video calls | No model named FaceTime video Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Audio calls | No model named FaceTime audio Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Not stated | Not stated |
| Privacy | Not stated | Not stated | Private and secure Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Music service | Not stated | Apple Music, Apple's streaming music service that's available starting at $11.99 per month Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| Not stated |
| Field | Apple HomeView | HomePod mini (current) | HomePod (2nd generation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stereo pair | Not stated | Stereo pair capable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Stereo pair capable Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Stereo pair needs ≠ Differs | Not stated | two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
| two of the same model and generation of HomePod speakers, such as two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
|
| Surround sound | Not stated | Surround sound with Apple TV 4K Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Surround sound with Apple TV 4K Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|
| Home theater needs ≠ Differs | Not stated | Home theater surround sound requires four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
|
| Multiroom audio ≠ Differs | Not stated | Multiroom audio with AirPlay Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
| Multiroom audio Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citationFrom a page that names no generation
|