HomeView vs HomePod 1st gen

Apple HomeView, HomePod (1st generation). 38 fields, 0 differ. Pick other products

Identity

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Name
Tabletop
Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 5 citations
  1. Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Apple HomeView - Apple

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView and Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Technical Specifications

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    3. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/rss-feed.rss

      Apple today introduced Apple HomeView, designed to be central to the home and personal to everyone in it.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    4. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      Apple today introduced Apple HomeView, designed to be central to the home and personal to everyone in it.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    5. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Apple HomeView: Everything We Know | MacRumors

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Wall Mounted
Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView and Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Technical Specifications

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

HomePod (1st generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. HomePod (1st generation) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Support support.apple.com/en-us/docs/homepod

      HomePod (1st generation)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 3.

Availability

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Status
No model named
Announced Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. announced Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Pre-order Apple HomeView

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Apple's $299 HomeView is an all-new product introduced in October 2026. It is a centralized home hub with a 7-inch display that can control smart home products, answer questions with Siri AI, display pictures, make FaceTime calls, play music, show recipes, offer up calendar events, and much more.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated

Price

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Price
No model named
$299 (U.S.) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. $299 (U.S.) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      Customers in Australia, Canada, India, New Zealand, the UK, and the U.S. can pre-order Apple HomeView in silver, starlight, rose pink, and space gray for $299 (U.S.)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated

Display

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Display
Tabletop
7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      With a stunning 7-inch Liquid Retina display, HomeView brings entertainment, connection, and smart home management together in one place

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3 other wordings on the product page

Wall Mounted
7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 7-inch Liquid Retina display Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      A separate wall-mounted HomeView model — available in space gray and silver — offers the same 7-inch Liquid Retina display, powerful set of features, and rich audio. It can be attached to a wall using three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home, with options for self-installation or…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Screen size
No model named
When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      The display has rounded corners. When measured diagonally, the screen is 6.98 inches. Actual viewable area is less.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Resolution
No model named
1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      1088-by-1088-pixel resolution at 220 ppi

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Brightness
No model named
500 nits Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 500 nits Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      Automatic brightness adjusts from 500 nits — bright enough to stay vivid and easy to see even in a sunlit room — down to just 0.3 nits, making it ideal for the nightstand.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

4 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Display type
No model named
LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      The HomeView has a 7-inch Liquid Retina touchscreen display with a 1088 by 1088 resolution at 220 pixels per inch. It is an LCD display with LED backlighting and a maximum brightness of 500 nits. It has a minimum brightness of 0.3 nits, which is the lowest brightness of an Apple display to date.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Chip

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Chip
No model named
A18 chip Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 2 citations
  1. A18 chip Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      A18 chip

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

    2. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      HomeView and the A18 chip include Secure Exclaves: protected and compartmentalized runtimes used to process camera and microphone data separately from the rest of the system.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Chip details
No model named
six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Apple equipped the HomeView with an A18 chip, which was first used in the iPhone 16. The A18 has a six-core CPU with two high-performance cores and four energy-efficient cores.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Audio

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Drivers
Tabletop
Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView Two custom full-range drivers Custom down-firing woofer Dual force-cancelling passive radiators

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

4 other wordings on the product page

Wall Mounted
Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Two custom full-range drivers Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Two custom full-range drivers

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Woofer
Tabletop
A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      A down-firing woofer and two force-cancelling passive radiators are built into the base, offering incredible bass extension.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Spatial Audio
No model named
Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Spatial Audio with Dolby Atmos for music and video

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated

Microphones

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Microphones
No model named
Four-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Four-microphone design for far-field Siri Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Four-microphone design for far-field Siri

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated

Camera

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Camera
No model named
12MP Center Stage camera Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 12MP Center Stage camera Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      12MP Center Stage camera

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Aperture
No model named
ƒ/2.4 aperture Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. ƒ/2.4 aperture Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      ƒ/2.4 aperture

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated

Connectivity

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Wireless
No model named
Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6 Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      HomeView is equipped with Wi-Fi 6E, Thread, and Bluetooth 6, plus it supports peer-to-peer discovery for guest access.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Wi-Fi
No model named
Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) with MIMO

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Bluetooth
No model named
Bluetooth 6.0 Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Bluetooth 6.0 Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Bluetooth 6.0

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Thread
No model named
Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Thread networking technology Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Thread networking technology

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Sensors

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Sensors
No model named
Ambient light sensor Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Ambient light sensor Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Ambient light sensor Temperature and humidity sensor Accelerometer

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated

Colors

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Colors
Tabletop
Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView Silver, Starlight, Rose Pink, Space Gray

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3 other wordings on the product page

Wall Mounted
Silver, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Silver, Space Gray Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Silver, Space Gray

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

3 other wordings on the product page

Not stated

Size and weight

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Dimensions
Tabletop
5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      The HomeView is 5.73 inches and square-shaped with a 9.8mm thickness, but with the base, it measures from 5.38 to 6.82 inches tall and 3.78 to 5.13 inches deep.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Weight
Tabletop
2.1 pounds (952 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 2.1 pounds (952 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Weight: 2.1 pounds (952 grams)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Wall Mounted
0.63 pound (286 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 0.63 pound (286 grams) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Weight: 0.63 pound (286 grams)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Display weight
No model named
0.63 pounds Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 0.63 pounds Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      The display alone measures in at 5.73 inches square and 9.8mm thick. It weighs 0.63 pounds.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Power

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Power
Tabletop
Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      Wired power required. USB-C cable and power adapter included.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Wall Mounted
Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Wired power required. Compatible wall mount, USB-C cable, and USB-C power adapter sold separately.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated
Power adapter
Tabletop
color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      A USB-C port is included at the back of both versions, and the HomeView must be plugged in to work. The speaker model comes with a color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter. The wall-mounted version does not come with additional equipment, and it requires mounting hardware that must…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Cable and port
No model named
USB-C port is included at the back of both versions Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. USB-C port is included at the back of both versions Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      A USB-C port is included at the back of both versions, and the HomeView must be plugged in to work. The speaker model comes with a color-matched 1.5m USB-C cable and a 30W power adapter. The wall-mounted version does not come with additional equipment, and it requires mounting hardware that must…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Software and Siri

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Requires
No model named
iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      iPhone with iOS 27.2 or later or iPad with iPadOS 27.2 or later

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Siri
No model named
Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Siri AI is available in beta in HomeView software version 27.2.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

2 other wordings on the product page

Not stated

Design

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Design
No model named
The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/

      Design. The domed aluminum base is fitted with a stainless steel hinge that lets you adjust the display. Available in four colors. Shown in Silver.

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Materials
Tabletop
100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure base of Apple HomeView

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Wall Mounted
100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. 100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted) Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      100% recycled aluminum in the enclosure of Apple HomeView (Wall Mounted)

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Custom faces
No model named
Customizable faces Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. Customizable faces Report, reported, not confirmed by Apple

    1. Press, press source MacRumors macrumors.com/roundup/apple-homeview/

      Customizable faces

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Wall mounts
Wall Mounted
three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      A separate wall-mounted HomeView model — available in space gray and silver — offers the same 7-inch Liquid Retina display, powerful set of features, and rich audio. It can be attached to a wall using three purpose-built mounts from Schneider Home, with options for self-installation or…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated

Home features

Field Apple HomeViewHomePod (1st generation)
Security camera feeds
No model named
livestream up to nine video feeds at once Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. livestream up to nine video feeds at once Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      …the thermostat and lights, locking doors, or closing the blinds. The Home Modular face offers instant access to users’ favorite accessories, while the Home Camera face can livestream up to nine video feeds at once, letting users keep an eye on doorstep deliveries and pets playing in the yard.

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Recognizes people
No model named
recognizes up to six people Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. recognizes up to six people Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple Newsroom apple.com/newsroom/2026/10/meet-apple-homeview-a-new-way-to-enjoy-entertainment-and-manage-the-home/

      HomeView recognizes up to six people and delivers a personalized experience for each one. Each user gets their own personalized Home Screen with apps and widgets. Personal content stays private from others, while shared photo albums and music can be easily enjoyed by everyone in a household,…

      Quote cut to 300 characters. Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

1 other wording on the product page

Not stated
Video calls
No model named
FaceTime video Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. FaceTime video Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      FaceTime video Center Stage Apple HomeView to any FaceTime‑enabled device over Wi-Fi

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated
Audio calls
No model named
FaceTime audio Apple, confirmed by Apple . Show 1 citation
  1. FaceTime audio Apple, confirmed by Apple

    1. Apple page, Apple source Apple apple.com/apple-homeview/specs/

      FaceTime audio Apple HomeView to any FaceTime‑enabled device over Wi-Fi

      Stored Nov 3, 2026, revision 6.

Not stated